Picture

Review Our Business

Tell us what you think. Below, you can rate and comment on our facility, staff, retail and anything you might think of. We always look for ways to improve our business to meet customer demand and provide the most efficient climbing opportunity to help the community better prepare themselves for their outdoor excursions.

Posting Policy

Please be aware that this is a family oriented site and business. Refrain from using vulgar language at all times when posting a review. Also, we welcome any and all comments made by our customers, but we would like to recommend being constructive in any negative comments to help us improve how we serve. The use of negative comments that do not help us improve ourselves will be removed after careful consideration. A no tolerance policy is enforce with the use of vulgar language. If vulgar language is used when posting a review, your ip address will be locked out from viewing this site and the comment will be removed.


  • JJV94

Most current reviews of our facility



Written On: 2013-05-05
Reviewer: climber
Overall Rating: Star HStar

Pros: Some of the staff are really cool and great to learn from, easy basic skills are taught in a fun way that is easy to remember.

Cons: All of the routes and boulder problems are getting harder and not being set for short people. Most of the time I have tried to climb in the past several months, I have not been able to finish a 5.8 or 5.9 because there are not enough places for my feet to go. Ive been a solid 5.10 climber and it gets really frustrating to not be able to finish ANY of the routes in here.

Additional Information:




Written On: 2012-06-20
Reviewer: Sean G.
Overall Rating: Star Star Star Star HStar

Pros: Friendly Staff, good deals, easy to learn basics, only have to take the belay class once.

Cons:

Additional Information: It gets pretty stuffy in there but there are a couple of giant fans that help circulate the air.




Written On: 2012-02-20
Reviewer: Dan L.
Overall Rating: Star Star Star Star Star

Pros: Very Cheap, me and my kids love going here.

Cons: N/A

Additional Information: The staff are very polite and helpful




Written On: 2012-02-20
Reviewer: Olivia
Overall Rating: Star Star Star Star Star

Pros: There are a lot of different climbing routes. Fun for all ages. Fun for all levels of experience! Cheap, & they have nice staff!

Cons: None

Additional Information:




Written On: 2011-09-21
Reviewer: Brad
Overall Rating: Star Star Star Star Star

Pros: Excellent place to climb for all experience levels. Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. Very helpful instructing beginners as well as always giving tips and answering questions for someone more experienced like myself.

Cons:

Additional Information:




Written On: 2011-07-11
Reviewer: Josh
Overall Rating: Star Star Star Star Star

Pros: Love climbing here. Prices are incredible especially on tuesdays and fridays. No other gym matches their prices. Staff is super friendly and always looking to help you. I always have a great time.

Cons: Wish it was a little closer to Raleigh

Additional Information:




Written On: 2011-04-13
Reviewer: Sammie
Overall Rating: Star Star Star Star HStar

Pros: Its great! Lots of exercise. Enjoy doing it daily.

Cons: Lower the price of the belaying class.

Additional Information: Staff members are very friendly and have GREAT personalities




Written On: 2011-03-30
Reviewer: Justyn Brown
Overall Rating: Star Star Star Star Star

Pros: I love climing here it is vary fun. I love the price.

Cons: The sign needs to be biger so more people can now about it.

Additional Information:




Written On: 2011-03-15
Reviewer: Troop 476 (Florence, SC)
Overall Rating: Star Star Star Star Star

Pros: Great experience for the Scouts of Troop 476. Excellent, Professional Instruction from Mr & Mrs P and staff.

Cons:

Additional Information:




Written On: 2011-03-03
Reviewer: Eric Johnson
Overall Rating: Star Star Star Star Star

Pros: As a first timer for me and my 11 year old son they really took the time to show us what it was all about. At first glance it looked very intimidating and out of our league but after the info they gave us we were well on our way of learning the knots and stations in the climbing place we were there for over four hours and it seemed like a few minutes,lol Staff was great and gave us tips to every problem we faced and they did it excitedly thanks guys and by the way we are very sore (lol) from all the bouldering as well. we will be back soon with the rest of my boys.

Cons: The only thing I saw thta was a con was the outdoor sign it just isnt big enough for the passerby to see and i have been by here several times without knowing what it was There are alot of people who i have now talked to who had know idea it was even there guys get a larger sign and one that lets people notice you are there

Additional Information: overall great experience thanks guys and gals